matterhorn chalk pastel painting

matterhorn #24 of 150

matterhorn chalk pastel painting

29,7 x 42cm rembrandt chalk pastels on canson mi-teintes paper

This drawing (painting?) is dedicated to my dad who gave me these wonderful chalk pastels when i was 16. He took them to New Zealand in the 70’s and I remember him using them when we were on holiday on Great Barrier Island. They must be over 40 years old but the quality hasn’t suffered as far as I can tell – the colours are fantastic and I only had to buy a white to complete the range. I love them!

rembrandt chalk pastels

2 thoughts on “matterhorn #24 of 150

Leave a Reply

